underground airline

Whales and Cops — Where are they now?

Posted in music by Britt Melewski on December 21, 2011

The other day, I came back to a band that I stumbled upon (or Hydeph did, haha) a number years ago I can’t discern. They are a bleepy post-punk math rock band from Philly . . . or were? I’m not sure?! Help find them if you can! Either way, I think they are definitely worth a listen.

 

Luke Jonhson did a better job than I would have at the explain-y compare-y literature. Check out his article here.

 

 

They are fun. I wish I could have seen them live. –Sorry Luke– Their sound reminds me a bit of Shore Leave from Boston MA (a band I LOVED seeing perform live back in my earlier years, sigh).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

